3 weeks from today…

I am going to be a mom. Wow. Even though he has been, as Chad puts it “butting around,” inside me for the past 9 months, it still doesn’t seem real. I feel his little feet and knees and elbows and legs constantly pushing up and out. I feel his hiccups on what seems like a daily basis. I can feel him tensing up for a jump or roll and I still don’t believe it is actually going to happen. He has a name, and clothes, and a crib, and books for me to read to him and toys to interest him. And I am soooooo impatient to meet him and yet, still not real. 


I went to the dr. today and nothing! He is still in there and no where near coming out to meet me! 🙂 I was very disappointed. But I don’t think it has sunk in that it will no longer be just Chad and me. I have had my sweet husband all to myself for the past 5 years and now we will have a little person who takes our time and attention. It is a bittersweet thought. We are soooooo excited about Baby J, but I am going to miss my Chad time whenever I want it.  Just some random thoughts. I am rambling and I am hungry so I go to find a snack. 🙂
2 thoughts on “3 weeks from today…

  1. I’m so excited for you!! I can’t wait to meet the little guy! I’ve also been reminded recently to cherish these times with just Zach and I. I know it won’t always be just the two of us so I’m thankful for the time we have together each day!

Leave a Reply

