These are a few of my favorite things…

~ Elijah’s smile
~ Elijah’s laugh
~ Elijah’s pouty face
~ Chad’s blue eyes
~ when Chad sings, I mean REALLY sings
~ going out to breakfast
~ coffee!!
~ dark chocolate
~ going to the movies
~ LOST!!!!
~ pints of Guiness w/ Sheila
~ Books!!! I love, love, love books!!
~ music that tells a good story
~ having people stay w/ us, like a grown-up slumber party!
~ dogs πŸ™‚
~ one-on-one conversations w/ a good friend
~ my girlfriends!
~ cheeseburgers
~ red wine
~ getting lost in an art museum
~ Van Gogh’s paintings
~ my bed
~ seeing my nieces play
~ when I read something in the Bible that I know was written long ago, but was meant just for me at just this time
~ knowing that even as distracted as I get, I know where my help comes from

2 thoughts on “These are a few of my favorite things…

  1. I know why we’re friends! ALOT of your favs are favs of mine, as well! In fact, I think the only things that are not on my list are:
    Chad’s blue eyes (they’re great and all, but…)
    Coffee (used to love it, gave up caffine. Decaf, you ask? Why bother.)
    Dark Chocolate (sugar issue, but I would prefer cheesecake!)
    Seeing my neices play (I don’t get to see this)

    I will say that I haven’t had pints of Guinness with Sheila, but I know I WOULD love it!

    Everything else on your list are some of my favs, too. πŸ™‚
    Add these things:
    Being outside on a warm, clear day
    Canoeing with someone who loves it as much as I do
    Exploring places I’ve never been before
    Hearing God speak when I’m outside listening for Him
    A long nap in the sun (or snuggled in my bed, or beside a fire)
    Thanksgiving dinner (I have it several times through the year!)
    Being in the mountains
    Relaxing on a beautiful beach

    Miss you, Friend!

Leave a Reply

