So this is love..

At heart, I am still a little girl who loves fairy tales, especially Cinderella. This is still one of my favorite songs that I sing to Elijah at night.

So this is Love
So this is love, Mmmmmm
So this is love
So this is what makes life divine
I’m all aglow, Mmmmmm
And now I know
The key to all heaven is mine
My heart has wings, Mmmmmm
And I can fly
I’ll touch ev’ry star in the sky
So this is the miracle that I’ve been dreaming of
Mmmmmm
Mmmmmm
So this is love

This is love to me.
photo101
img_0704

3 thoughts on “So this is love..

  1. SO, you want to know something funny? With my trip out of town this weekend, I was a little behind on my blog reading. I am just now seeing this. But, on Sunday I did a post with the same title, and I had the same little song running through my head when I chose it. I tell you this not because I didn’t want you to think I copied you. I would totally copy you. πŸ™‚ But, because I wanted you to know that we were thinking alike. Although, since you have Elijah, yours is the better post, hands-down. πŸ™‚

    ❀ U

  2. some dads only dream to have what i have in you and your sisters….many times i prayed(as hard as it was for me to do)that you (and your sisters) would become what you have…isn’t it just like God to exceed even those thoughts and prayers..excuse me for a minute while i wipe away the tears of joy that you have brought me. i can only imagine and anticipate what it will be like for eternity. it is hard for me to imagine it will be better…..

    BUT IT WILL!!

    love,
    dad

Leave a Reply

