The Party…

was a blast! Many of Elijah’s closest friends came to help celebrate his 1st birthday. We picnic’d, swam and watched as Elijah turned into a little blue icing Smurf. 🙂
IMG_0187

He wasn't sure about it at first.

He wasn't sure about it at first.


But once he tasted it...

But once he tasted it...


that cake didn't have a prayer!

that cake didn't have a prayer!


My little Smurf! Can you tell he enjoyed it?

My little Smurf! Can you tell he enjoyed it?


IMG_0923

One party down, one more to go!!

3 thoughts on “The Party…

  1. I think this cake all over you is a rite of passage when your baby turns one year old. Even though Heather & Rickey are grown I have pics & remember when they looked just like Elijah on their 1st birthday. So glad it was a wonderful day for all with family & friends.

  2. Dear Jen,
    I saw on FB that Elijah’s party theme was monkey. I bought little man a birthday present @ FAO Swartz last week when we were in NYC. You’ll never guess what it is. I’m going back to work tonight. I’ll catch up with you or Chad this week.

Leave a Reply

